List of Guides and their Research Specialization

Guide Name Specialization
Dr. C.M.Joseph 1.Thin film technology
2.Organic thin films
Dr.R.Chandramani 1.Condensed matter Physics
2. Nanotechnology
Dr.T.M.Rajkumar Thin film sensors
Dr.M.N.Ravishankar Crystal growth technology
Dr.Priya A Hoskeri Organic thin films
Dr.Sweta Rekha Ram Condensed matter theory

Research Student Details

Sl No Research Scholar Name University Guide Co-guide Status Area of Research
1. Dr.Priya A H VTU Dr.Ayachit Dr.C.M.Joseph Awarded Organic Thin films
2. Dr.T.M.Rajkumar BHU Dr.R.Chandramani   Awarded Chalcogenides
3. Dr.M.N.Ravishankar MU Dr.R.Chandramani   Awarded Crystal growth
4. Dr.Vidya C VMU Dr.C.M.Joseph   Awarded Organic devices
5. Sangeetha B G VTU K. Suresh Dr.C.M.Joseph Awarded NVRAM devices
6. Aruna P VTU Dr.C.M.Joseph   Awarded Photosensing films
7. Gayathri A G VTU Dr.C.M.Joseph   Awarded Organic thin films
8. Meera R Gumaste VTU Dr. G A Kulkarni   Course work Nanomaterials
9. M A Pasha DU Dr.Md. Khasim Dr. Zaheer Course work  
10. M Rafi DU Dr.Baba Pasha Dr. Zaheer Course work  
11. Sridevi R VTU Dr.C.M.Joseph Dr.Priya A H Comprehensive viva completed Electrochromic films
12. Vinuth Raj VTU Dr.Priya A H   Comprehensive viva completed Nano electrodes

List of Faculty Members Registered for Doctorate Program and their Research Areas

Sl No Faculty Name Research Area
1. M A Pasha Poly aniline carbon nanotubes
2. M Rafi Spectroscopic studies of astrophysical diatomic molecules
3. Meera R Gumaste Semiconducting nanomaterial

Funded Projects

Sl No Sponsoring Authority Name of the Faculty/Department Grant Amount Year of Sanction Name of the Project Status
1. VTU Dr.C.M.Joseph
and Vidya C
15.22 Lakhs 2010 Preparation and studies on thin films relevant for electronics and solar cells applications Completed
2. VGST,
Government of Karnataka
Dr.C.M.Joseph 30 Lakhs 2011 Up-gradation of Physics lab to a Center for innovation in organic thin films research Ongoing
  • An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to VTU, Approved by AICTE & UGC

  • Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' grade.

  • CET Code: E007 | Comed-K Code: E040

    PGCET - MBA: B158 | M.Tech: T822

Contact Info

  • Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering, Shavige Malleshwara Hills, Kumarswamy Layout, Bangalore - 78

  • 9741882324, 9741889394, 9741214448+91-80-42161750 / 1
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…